Direct answer
Songdo, Incheon: Five Academy Profiles, Zero Google Review Samples — What Verification Grades and Naver Snapshots Still Show
5 academy profiles cover the Songdo area — 1 SAT and 4 IB (dataset updated July 18, 2026).
Comparable evidence
Evidence mapped to this question
Key figures
- 5 academy profiles cover the Songdo area — 1 SAT and 4 IB (dataset updated July 18, 2026).
- 0 of the 5 profiles have a Google review sample as of the July 16–18, 2026 collection.
- 4 of 5 profiles are graded V4 self-published and 1 is V5 limited public data; none holds a cross-verified or multi-source grade.
Commentary
The five profiles are UPenn Big Picture Academy (SAT, V5), Ivy Academy Songdo, W+ Academy, Ivy Seven IB7 and Verus Academy (IB, all V4; Verus operates in both Apgujeong and Songdo). Across all five, no Google review sample was verified in the July 16–18, 2026 collection, the widest review gap among the regions tracked. Families in Songdo therefore cannot use Google rating comparisons as a starting signal in this area.
Naver Place snapshots current through August 9, 2026 partially fill the gap: 2 of the 5 profiles have high-confidence confirmed places, with 17 review items for UPenn Big Picture Academy and 1 for Verus Academy. One profile is a possible match whose counts are withheld under PrepSignal's matching policy, and two profiles have no verified place. These counts are sample-size signals, not quality endorsements.
Where public review samples are absent, verification grade and direct written confirmation become the primary screening tools. All five Songdo profiles rely on self-published or limited public data, so parents should request current teacher rosters, schedules and fees in writing, and compare against live online options taught from other regions where verified evidence exists. PrepSignal's directory lists each profile's evidence grade and format so a Songdo shortlist can still be built on labeled evidence rather than name recognition.
Source grade & source class
How the evidence is classified
- Note evidence grade
- DATA NOTE
- Source classes used
- Independent reporting · Public platform snapshot
- Hakwon Scale — Independent reporting · Claim IDs: claim.hagwonscale.songdo-snapshot.2026-07 · The area profile, grade and review-sample record. Limitation: Absence of a review sample is absence of signal, not evidence of low quality.
- Naver Place — Public platform snapshot · Claim IDs: claim.academy.upenn-bigpicture.naver.2026-08-09 · The dated public review-item sample. Limitation: Counts are sample sizes, not ratings, outcomes or endorsements.
- Naver Place — Public platform snapshot · Claim IDs: claim.academy.verus-academy.naver.2026-08-09 · The dated public review-item sample. Limitation: Counts are sample sizes, not ratings, outcomes or endorsements.
Denominator · period · campus
Scope of the comparison
- The note covers 5 Songdo-area profiles: 1 SAT and 4 IB, using the dataset updated July 18, 2026.
- The Google review sample reflects the July 16–18, 2026 collection; the two high-confidence Naver Place snapshots are current through August 9, 2026.
- The verified Naver counts cover 2 high-confidence place matches; 1 possible match has counts withheld and 2 profiles have no verified place.
Establishes · does not establish
What the evidence can and cannot support
What it establishes
- Hakwon Scale's Songdo regional report covers five academy profiles, one SAT and four IB, with zero verified Google review samples in the July 16–18, 2026 collection. Hakwon Scale
- Two high-confidence Songdo Naver Place snapshots record 17 public review items for UPenn Big Picture Academy and 1 for Verus Academy, current through August 9, 2026. Naver Place · Naver Place
What it does not establish
- "0 Google review samples" describes the public record at collection time, not academy quality — absence of reviews is absence of signal, not negative signal.
- Naver Place counts follow PrepSignal's matching policy: only high-confidence matches show counts; possible matches have counts withheld; review text and author data are never stored.
- V4 (self-published) and V5 (limited public data) are evidence-availability grades under the VSCALE system operated by Hakwon Scale, not performance ratings.
Last verified · original sources
Verification date and source links
Final verification: .
Sources: Hakwon Scale report, July 20, 2026, plus two high-confidence Naver Place Registry snapshots current through August 9, 2026.
- Songdo regional spotlight: five academy profilesHakwon Scale · Independent reporting · published 2026-07-20 · accessed 2026-08-16 · story key hagwonscale-songdo-spotlight-2026-07Evidence Registry: source.hagwonscale.songdo · claim.hagwonscale.songdo-snapshot.2026-07The area profile, grade and review-sample record. Limitation: Absence of a review sample is absence of signal, not evidence of low quality.
- 유펜빅픽쳐국제학원 & 유펜빅픽쳐 유학원 Naver Place review snapshotNaver Place · Public platform snapshot · published date not stated · accessed 2026-08-16 · story key naver-1396547160-2026-09-01Evidence Registry: source.naver.1396547160 · claim.academy.upenn-bigpicture.naver.2026-08-09The dated public review-item sample. Limitation: Counts are sample sizes, not ratings, outcomes or endorsements.
- 베루스 아카데미 Naver Place review snapshotNaver Place · Public platform snapshot · published date not stated · accessed 2026-08-16 · story key naver-1974217390-2026-09-01Evidence Registry: source.naver.1974217390 · claim.academy.verus-academy.naver.2026-08-09The dated public review-item sample. Limitation: Counts are sample sizes, not ratings, outcomes or endorsements.