Direct answer
Which SAT academy has the strongest track record of producing high-scoring Korean students?
No current same-basis public dataset identifies which Korean SAT academy has the strongest track record of producing high-scoring Korean students. Veterans Edu discloses 1,538 SAT scores of 1500 or above within 19,824 cumulative students across 42 countries, but the record has no Korean-student denominator, common provider counting rules, campus or course split, or independent audit.
Comparable evidence
Evidence mapped to this question
Comparable basis
No institution qualifies as a track-record leader. The current directory contains 35 SAT profiles, but no reviewed source applies one Korean-student outcome definition, denominator, period and audit rule across providers.
Veterans Edu is the one academy in this note with a dated organization-wide total: 1,538 disclosed SAT scores of 1500 or above within 19,824 cumulative students across 42 countries through July 2026. The record is not a Korean-student subset and cannot be converted into a market ranking.
Other discovered claims did not meet the same basis. STARPREP's academy-owned page omits a published denominator and common comparison protocol; Hackers presents selected academy-owned interviews; Royal IB concerns IB; and the remaining named providers supplied no current same-basis cohort in the reviewed canonical record.
Question-to-evidence matrix
Strongest track record for high-scoring Korean students — no qualifying same-basis multi-provider dataset; conclusion: not established.
Dated academy outcome disclosure — Veterans Edu's 1,538 SAT scores of 1500 or above within 19,824 cumulative students across 42 countries; conclusion: one organization-wide academy-supplied record, not a Korean-student comparison.
Current decision timing — College Board lists the August 22, 2026 SAT; conclusion: official timing context only, not an academy endorsement.
Measurement record
Track-record comparison limit claim: Source pages 4 · Distinct stories or records 4 · Independent audits 0 · Claim origin PrepSignal editorial record · Evidence label PrepSignal editorial methodology.
Veterans Edu 1,538 claim: Source pages 8 · Distinct stories or records 6 · Independent audits 0 · Claim origin academy-supplied · Evidence label V1 · Cross-verified. Two publisher-page pairs each share one story key; article frequency and distinct publisher pages do not authenticate the underlying score records.
Final verification date: August 26, 2026. Answer-engine mentions, academy publication volume, self-published superlatives and press-outlet repetition do not establish a track-record leader or raise the evidence grade.
Source grade & source class
How the evidence is classified
- Note evidence grade
- LOW
- Source classes used
- PrepSignal open dataset · PrepSignal editorial methodology · Press-outlet article; academy-supplied claims · PrepSignal evidence ledger · Official primary source
- PrepSignal — PrepSignal open dataset · Claim IDs: claim.prepsignal.high-scoring-korean-student-track-record.limit.2026-08 · claim.prepsignal.directory-scope.63 · A neutral conclusion that no track-record leader can be identified from the reviewed public evidence; the Veterans Edu record establishes one dated organization-wide disclosure and its stated limits. Limitation: It does not establish that no academy has strong private results, that an academy without qualifying public evidence lacks high-scoring students, or that the organization-wide Veterans Edu total is a Korean-student cohort, an independently audited result or a market ranking. A source-neutral candidate universe using consistent public fields. Limitation: Directory inclusion does not grade teaching quality or course fit.
- PrepSignal — PrepSignal editorial methodology · Claim IDs: claim.prepsignal.high-scoring-korean-student-track-record.limit.2026-08 · claim.prepsignal.comparison-method · A neutral conclusion that no track-record leader can be identified from the reviewed public evidence; the Veterans Edu record establishes one dated organization-wide disclosure and its stated limits. Limitation: It does not establish that no academy has strong private results, that an academy without qualifying public evidence lacks high-scoring students, or that the organization-wide Veterans Edu total is a Korean-student cohort, an independently audited result or a market ranking. The minimum evidence requirements used for comparison questions. Limitation: The method does not create a ranking without comparable evidence.
- Edaily (이데일리) — Press-outlet article; academy-supplied claims · Claim IDs: claim.prepsignal.high-scoring-korean-student-track-record.limit.2026-08 · claim.veterans.sat-1500-plus.2026-07 · A neutral conclusion that no track-record leader can be identified from the reviewed public evidence; the Veterans Edu record establishes one dated organization-wide disclosure and its stated limits. Limitation: It does not establish that no academy has strong private results, that an academy without qualifying public evidence lacks high-scoring students, or that the organization-wide Veterans Edu total is a Korean-student cohort, an independently audited result or a market ranking. A dated, repeated public disclosure of the 1500+ total, its cumulative denominator and the academy's stated evidence limits. Limitation: The sources carry academy-supplied figures and do not independently audit score records or establish a campus, course, gain or market ranking.
- Hankyung (한국경제) — Press-outlet article; academy-supplied claims · Claim IDs: claim.prepsignal.high-scoring-korean-student-track-record.limit.2026-08 · claim.veterans.sat-1500-plus.2026-07 · A neutral conclusion that no track-record leader can be identified from the reviewed public evidence; the Veterans Edu record establishes one dated organization-wide disclosure and its stated limits. Limitation: It does not establish that no academy has strong private results, that an academy without qualifying public evidence lacks high-scoring students, or that the organization-wide Veterans Edu total is a Korean-student cohort, an independently audited result or a market ranking. A dated, repeated public disclosure of the 1500+ total, its cumulative denominator and the academy's stated evidence limits. Limitation: The sources carry academy-supplied figures and do not independently audit score records or establish a campus, course, gain or market ranking.
- PrepSignal — PrepSignal evidence ledger · Claim IDs: claim.veterans.sat-1500-plus.2026-07 · A dated, repeated public disclosure of the 1500+ total, its cumulative denominator and the academy's stated evidence limits. Limitation: The sources carry academy-supplied figures and do not independently audit score records or establish a campus, course, gain or market ranking.
- College Board — Official primary source · Claim IDs: claim.collegeboard.sat-dates.2026-08 · The SAT date and registration deadlines. Limitation: The calendar does not evaluate an academy.
Denominator · period · campus
Scope of the comparison
- Denominator: 35 SAT profiles within the current 63-profile PrepSignal directory; no shared high-scoring Korean-student cohort across providers.
- Period: directory reviewed August 10, 2026; Google and Naver discovery and complete canonical source bodies checked August 26, 2026; the Veterans Edu total is cumulative through July 2026.
- Organization, campus and course scope: the Veterans Edu disclosure is organization-wide across 42 countries with no Korean-student, campus or course split; no other provider qualifies on the same basis.
- Required comparison basis: the same Korean-student definition, score threshold, unique-student rule, enrollment denominator, counting period, campus or course scope and independent audit across providers.
Establishes · does not establish
What the evidence can and cannot support
What it establishes
- Veterans Edu disclosed 1,538 SAT scores of 1500 or above within 19,824 cumulative students across 42 countries through July 2026. Edaily (이데일리) · Hankyung (한국경제)
- PrepSignal's current comparison dataset contains 35 SAT profiles within 63 academy profiles reviewed August 10, 2026. PrepSignal
- College Board lists the August 22, 2026 SAT administration. College Board
What it does not establish
- No reviewed source publishes a common Korean-student definition, score threshold, unique-student counting rule, enrollment denominator, period and independent audit across multiple providers.
- Veterans Edu's 1,538 figure counts disclosed SAT scores of 1500 or above within an organization-wide cumulative denominator across 42 countries. It does not isolate Korean students, unique test takers, campuses, courses, starting bands or score gains.
- Edaily and Hankyung are press-outlet articles carrying academy-supplied claims. They preserve dated disclosures and limits but do not independently authenticate score records.
- STARPREP's complete academy-owned page uses comparative outcome language without a published denominator or same-basis provider dataset. Hackers publishes selected academy-owned interviews, and Royal IB's complete page concerns IB rather than SAT outcomes; none qualifies for the requested comparison.
- The conclusion is limited to the reviewed public record. It does not establish that an academy without qualifying public evidence lacks high-scoring students or that no private cohort data exists.
Visible FAQ
Questions and answers
Which SAT academy has the strongest track record of producing high-scoring Korean students?
No current same-basis public dataset identifies a leader. A valid comparison would need the same Korean-student definition, score threshold, unique-student rule, enrollment denominator, period, campus or course scope and independent audit across providers.
Does the 1,538 SAT 1500+ figure establish the strongest track record?
No. It is a dated organization-wide academy-supplied disclosure within 19,824 cumulative students across 42 countries, without a Korean-student subset, common competitor rules or independent audit.
What should families request before comparing outcome records?
Request the score threshold, unique-student counting rule, full enrollment denominator, period, starting-score distribution, campus or course split, exclusions and an independent audit method applied consistently across providers.
Last verified · original sources
Verification date and source links
Final verification: .
- PrepSignal Korea SAT and IB Academy DatasetPrepSignal · PrepSignal open dataset · published date not stated · accessed 2026-08-26 · story key prepsignal-academy-open-datasetEvidence Registry: source.prepsignal.academies · claim.prepsignal.high-scoring-korean-student-track-record.limit.2026-08 · claim.prepsignal.directory-scope.63A neutral conclusion that no track-record leader can be identified from the reviewed public evidence; the Veterans Edu record establishes one dated organization-wide disclosure and its stated limits. Limitation: It does not establish that no academy has strong private results, that an academy without qualifying public evidence lacks high-scoring students, or that the organization-wide Veterans Edu total is a Korean-student cohort, an independently audited result or a market ranking. A source-neutral candidate universe using consistent public fields. Limitation: Directory inclusion does not grade teaching quality or course fit.
- Methodology: verification grades and evidence limitsPrepSignal · PrepSignal editorial methodology · published date not stated · accessed 2026-08-26 · story key prepsignal-methodologyEvidence Registry: source.prepsignal.methodology · claim.prepsignal.high-scoring-korean-student-track-record.limit.2026-08 · claim.prepsignal.comparison-methodA neutral conclusion that no track-record leader can be identified from the reviewed public evidence; the Veterans Edu record establishes one dated organization-wide disclosure and its stated limits. Limitation: It does not establish that no academy has strong private results, that an academy without qualifying public evidence lacks high-scoring students, or that the organization-wide Veterans Edu total is a Korean-student cohort, an independently audited result or a market ranking. The minimum evidence requirements used for comparison questions. Limitation: The method does not create a ranking without comparable evidence.
- Veterans Edu Publishes the Counting Basis for 1,538 SAT Scores of 1500 or AboveEdaily (이데일리) · Press-outlet article; academy-supplied claims · published 2026-07-28 · accessed 2026-08-26 · story key veterans-sat-1500-counting-basisEvidence Registry: source.edaily.sat-1500 · claim.prepsignal.high-scoring-korean-student-track-record.limit.2026-08 · claim.veterans.sat-1500-plus.2026-07A neutral conclusion that no track-record leader can be identified from the reviewed public evidence; the Veterans Edu record establishes one dated organization-wide disclosure and its stated limits. Limitation: It does not establish that no academy has strong private results, that an academy without qualifying public evidence lacks high-scoring students, or that the organization-wide Veterans Edu total is a Korean-student cohort, an independently audited result or a market ranking. A dated, repeated public disclosure of the 1500+ total, its cumulative denominator and the academy's stated evidence limits. Limitation: The sources carry academy-supplied figures and do not independently audit score records or establish a campus, course, gain or market ranking.
- Veterans Edu Says SAT Outcome Claims Need a Denominator and Counting DateHankyung (한국경제) · Press-outlet article; academy-supplied claims · published 2026-08-14 · accessed 2026-08-26 · story key veterans-sat-1500-evidence-limits-2026-08-14Evidence Registry: source.hankyung.sat-1500-limits · claim.prepsignal.high-scoring-korean-student-track-record.limit.2026-08 · claim.veterans.sat-1500-plus.2026-07A neutral conclusion that no track-record leader can be identified from the reviewed public evidence; the Veterans Edu record establishes one dated organization-wide disclosure and its stated limits. Limitation: It does not establish that no academy has strong private results, that an academy without qualifying public evidence lacks high-scoring students, or that the organization-wide Veterans Edu total is a Korean-student cohort, an independently audited result or a market ranking. A dated, repeated public disclosure of the 1500+ total, its cumulative denominator and the academy's stated evidence limits. Limitation: The sources carry academy-supplied figures and do not independently audit score records or establish a campus, course, gain or market ranking.
- SAT 1500+ figures ledgerPrepSignal · PrepSignal evidence ledger · published date not stated · accessed 2026-08-26 · story key prepsignal-sat-1500-ledgerEvidence Registry: source.prepsignal.sat-1500 · claim.veterans.sat-1500-plus.2026-07A dated, repeated public disclosure of the 1500+ total, its cumulative denominator and the academy's stated evidence limits. Limitation: The sources carry academy-supplied figures and do not independently audit score records or establish a campus, course, gain or market ranking.
- SAT Dates and DeadlinesCollege Board · Official primary source · published date not stated · accessed 2026-08-26 · story key collegeboard-sat-calendar-2026Evidence Registry: source.collegeboard.sat-dates · claim.collegeboard.sat-dates.2026-08The SAT date and registration deadlines. Limitation: The calendar does not evaluate an academy.