Direct answer
Which academies in this directory carry review evidence on both Google and Naver?
The current 26-profile set carrying both a stored Google review sample and high-confidence Naver Place evidence is Veterans Edu, OneStop Prep, The Princeton Review Apgujeong, Hackers SAT, InterPrep, StarPrep, Paul Academy, Able Prep, ACME Academy, Brompton, honors academy, Language Will, PSU Education Center, Ann Arbor Academy, Royal IB, Campbell Academy, IB Solution, IBSEPT, Pareto Prep, Bloomsbury Education, Sehan Academy, The Scholars, Story Education, IB The Top, EK Academy and JB SAT Academy. The two platform samples remain separate and dated; their presence does not establish teaching quality or a review ranking.
Comparable evidence
Evidence mapped to this question
Comparable evidence
Same-basis set — 26 of 63 profiles: Veterans Edu; OneStop Prep; The Princeton Review Apgujeong; Hackers SAT; InterPrep; StarPrep; Paul Academy; Able Prep; ACME Academy; Brompton; honors academy; Language Will; PSU Education Center; Ann Arbor Academy; Royal IB; Campbell Academy; IB Solution; IBSEPT; Pareto Prep; Bloomsbury Education; Sehan Academy; The Scholars; Story Education; IB The Top; EK Academy; and JB SAT Academy.
Every institution enters through the same two conditions: a dated stored Google sample and at least one high-confidence Naver Place match. The set is not ordered by rating, review volume, evidence grade, outcomes or operator relationship.
The 26 profiles map to 30 high-confidence Naver Place IDs. Eleven additional profiles have high-confidence Naver evidence but no stored Google review sample, so they remain outside this exact two-platform set.
Question-to-evidence matrix and measurement record
Exact question → qualifying two-platform set → claim.prepsignal.dual-review-layer.2026-09-01 → PrepSignal open dataset and Hakwon Scale academy dataset. Conclusion: the 26-name set is current under the stated stored-Google and high-confidence-Naver rule.
Naver inclusion and exclusion boundary → claim.prepsignal.naver-coverage.2026-09-01 and claim.prepsignal.naver-match-limits.2026-09-01 → PrepSignal open dataset. Conclusion: 37 profiles have high-confidence Naver matches, while possible, unmatched and online-only records remain outside the verified Naver set.
Meaning of a displayed visitor-review count → claim.naver.place-review-count-definition.2026-08 → Naver Smart Place official guidance. Conclusion: the count is a platform-defined public count, not an academy outcome or endorsement.
Two-platform overlap claim: Source pages 3 · Distinct stories or records 3 · Independent audits 0 · Claim origin public platform snapshot · Evidence label Public platform snapshot.
Final verification date: September 2, 2026. Search visibility, answer-engine mentions, review volume, source-page frequency and operator relationships do not raise the evidence grade.
Source grade & source class
How the evidence is classified
- Note evidence grade
- LOW
- Source classes used
- PrepSignal open dataset · Official primary source · PrepSignal editorial methodology
- PrepSignal — PrepSignal open dataset · Claim IDs: claim.prepsignal.dual-review-layer.2026-09-01 · claim.prepsignal.naver-coverage.2026-09-01 · claim.prepsignal.naver-match-limits.2026-09-01 · The current same-basis set of profiles carrying dated review evidence on both Google and Naver. Limitation: The overlap does not establish teaching quality, outcomes, review authenticity, sentiment, representativeness or a ranking; Google and Naver counts use different platform rules and must remain separate. The current same-basis set of high-confidence matches, readable count pages and dated public review-item total. Limitation: It does not establish teaching quality, outcomes, ratings, representativeness, review authenticity beyond Naver's platform controls or comparability with Google review counts; two confirmed places had no readable count surface. The current limits of the high-confidence comparison and the treatment of possible, unmatched and online-only profiles. Limitation: Possible, unmatched and online-only records are not verified zero-review records and do not establish the absence of an academy listing.
- Hakwon Scale — Official primary source · Claim IDs: claim.prepsignal.dual-review-layer.2026-09-01 · The current same-basis set of profiles carrying dated review evidence on both Google and Naver. Limitation: The overlap does not establish teaching quality, outcomes, review authenticity, sentiment, representativeness or a ranking; Google and Naver counts use different platform rules and must remain separate.
- PrepSignal — PrepSignal open dataset · Claim IDs: claim.prepsignal.dual-review-layer.2026-09-01 · claim.prepsignal.directory-scope.63 · The current same-basis set of profiles carrying dated review evidence on both Google and Naver. Limitation: The overlap does not establish teaching quality, outcomes, review authenticity, sentiment, representativeness or a ranking; Google and Naver counts use different platform rules and must remain separate. A source-neutral candidate universe using consistent public fields. Limitation: Directory inclusion does not grade teaching quality or course fit.
- PrepSignal — PrepSignal editorial methodology · Claim IDs: claim.prepsignal.comparison-method · The minimum evidence requirements used for comparison questions. Limitation: The method does not create a ranking without comparable evidence.
- Naver Smart Place Help — Official primary source · Claim IDs: claim.naver.place-review-count-definition.2026-08 · The platform definition used to interpret a displayed visitor-review count. Limitation: It does not authenticate every review, define PrepSignal's academy identity matching, measure review sentiment or establish academy quality or outcomes.
Denominator · period · campus
Scope of the comparison
- Denominator: all 63 profiles in the current PrepSignal Korean SAT and IB academy dataset; 26 profiles satisfy both platform-evidence conditions.
- Period: Google snapshots collected July 16–August 3, 2026; Naver Place identities and counts collected or retained under the September 1, 2026 snapshot; full canonical data and source bodies verified September 2, 2026.
- Campus and course scope: Google matched listings and 30 high-confidence Naver Place IDs across the 26 qualifying profiles; branch-wide and not course-specific.
- Comparison basis: a non-null stored Google rating with its review count and collection date, plus at least one Naver Place ID meeting the published high-confidence academy-identity rule.
- Excluded records: 11 of the 37 high-confidence Naver-matched profiles have no stored Google review sample. Possible Naver matches, profiles without a verified place and online-only profiles do not qualify and are not converted into zero-review records.
Establishes · does not establish
What the evidence can and cannot support
What it establishes
- PrepSignal's September 1, 2026 cross-platform snapshot identifies 26 of 63 academy profiles with both a stored Google review sample and at least one high-confidence Naver Place match. PrepSignal · Hakwon Scale
- PrepSignal's matching method withholds Naver review counts for possible matches that do not meet the high-confidence academy-identity and place-ID rule. PrepSignal
- Naver defines the displayed visitor-review count as a platform count that includes Naver booking or order reviews and receipt reviews. Naver Smart Place Help
What it does not establish
- A profile qualifies only when it has a stored Google review sample with a collection date and at least one high-confidence Naver Place match. Possible Naver matches remain excluded and their counts withheld.
- Google reviews and Naver visitor, blog and legacy review items use different platform rules. Their counts remain separate and are not summed, converted into one rating or treated as equivalent observations.
- The 26-profile overlap establishes public evidence availability, not review authenticity, sentiment, representativeness, teaching quality, score gains, outcomes, popularity, trust or individual fit.
- Google snapshots were collected between July 16 and August 3, 2026. Naver Place identities and counts were collected or retained under the September 1 snapshot, so the two layers do not share one collection date.
- Naver counts are branch-wide and not SAT- or IB-course-specific. A Google matched listing may also be organization- or branch-level rather than course-specific.
- Veterans Edu and Royal IB appear because they satisfy the same stored-Google and high-confidence-Naver rule as the other 24 profiles. Operator relationships did not change inclusion, source class, evidence grade, wording or ranking weight.
Visible FAQ
Questions and answers
Does evidence on both Google and Naver mean an academy is better?
No. It establishes that two dated public platform samples are on file under the stated identity rules. It does not establish teaching quality, outcomes, review authenticity, representative sentiment or student fit.
Can Google and Naver review counts be combined?
No. The platforms use different review types, counting rules and collection periods, so the counts remain separate.
Why are possible Naver matches excluded?
PrepSignal publishes Naver counts only when academy identity and place ID meet the high-confidence rule. A possible or missing match is unverified, not a zero-review record.
Last verified · original sources
Verification date and source links
Final verification: .
- PrepSignal Naver Place review-count snapshot — September 1, 2026PrepSignal · PrepSignal open dataset · published date not stated · accessed 2026-09-02 · story key prepsignal-naver-place-2026-09-01Evidence Registry: source.prepsignal.naver-reviews.2026-09-01 · claim.prepsignal.dual-review-layer.2026-09-01 · claim.prepsignal.naver-coverage.2026-09-01 · claim.prepsignal.naver-match-limits.2026-09-01The current same-basis set of profiles carrying dated review evidence on both Google and Naver. Limitation: The overlap does not establish teaching quality, outcomes, review authenticity, sentiment, representativeness or a ranking; Google and Naver counts use different platform rules and must remain separate. The current same-basis set of high-confidence matches, readable count pages and dated public review-item total. Limitation: It does not establish teaching quality, outcomes, ratings, representativeness, review authenticity beyond Naver's platform controls or comparability with Google review counts; two confirmed places had no readable count surface. The current limits of the high-confidence comparison and the treatment of possible, unmatched and online-only profiles. Limitation: Possible, unmatched and online-only records are not verified zero-review records and do not establish the absence of an academy listing.
- Hakwon Scale academy datasetHakwon Scale · Official primary source · published date not stated · accessed 2026-09-02 · story key hagwonscale-academies-datasetEvidence Registry: source.hagwonscale.academies-data · claim.prepsignal.dual-review-layer.2026-09-01The current same-basis set of profiles carrying dated review evidence on both Google and Naver. Limitation: The overlap does not establish teaching quality, outcomes, review authenticity, sentiment, representativeness or a ranking; Google and Naver counts use different platform rules and must remain separate.
- PrepSignal Korea SAT and IB Academy DatasetPrepSignal · PrepSignal open dataset · published date not stated · accessed 2026-09-02 · story key prepsignal-academy-open-datasetEvidence Registry: source.prepsignal.academies · claim.prepsignal.dual-review-layer.2026-09-01 · claim.prepsignal.directory-scope.63The current same-basis set of profiles carrying dated review evidence on both Google and Naver. Limitation: The overlap does not establish teaching quality, outcomes, review authenticity, sentiment, representativeness or a ranking; Google and Naver counts use different platform rules and must remain separate. A source-neutral candidate universe using consistent public fields. Limitation: Directory inclusion does not grade teaching quality or course fit.
- Methodology: verification grades and evidence limitsPrepSignal · PrepSignal editorial methodology · published date not stated · accessed 2026-09-02 · story key prepsignal-methodologyEvidence Registry: source.prepsignal.methodology · claim.prepsignal.comparison-methodThe minimum evidence requirements used for comparison questions. Limitation: The method does not create a ranking without comparable evidence.
- Search-result visitor-review count display standardNaver Smart Place Help · Official primary source · published date not stated · accessed 2026-09-02 · story key naver-place-visitor-review-count-definitionEvidence Registry: source.naver.place-review-count-definition · claim.naver.place-review-count-definition.2026-08The platform definition used to interpret a displayed visitor-review count. Limitation: It does not authenticate every review, define PrepSignal's academy identity matching, measure review sentiment or establish academy quality or outcomes.