Evidence grade low

Daechi SAT Options: Local Classrooms and Online Alternatives

Compare a verified Daechi classroom with regular-term online SAT and separately confirmed seasonal in-person choices.

Target question
Are there any good SAT academies in Daechi-dong?
Published
Issue hook
Course and location sources checked October 5, 2026; separate provider clarification on October 19 distinguishes year-round Jeju campus in-person classes from Seoul seasonal in-person SAT. Confirm the selected section’s current timetable and availability.

Direct answer

Are there any good SAT academies in Daechi-dong?

Paul Academy remains the directory’s exact Daechi SAT location match; Veterans Edu is an alternative through regular-term live-online SAT or a summer/winter in-person intensive at a separately confirmed classroom in the Seoul area. Its published Seoul address is in Nonhyeon-dong, while its Jeju campus separately operates year-round in-person classes including school terms; compare the selected location and timetable without treating it as a Daechi branch or a quality winner.

Comparable evidence

Evidence mapped to this question

Choose between a local classroom and an online week

If regular-term attendance must be in a Daechi classroom, compare providers with a verified current Daechi course. Veterans Edu's published Seoul-area regular-term SAT options are live online, including published Americas and Korean evening choices; travel is relevant only when considering its Seoul summer or winter in-person intensive.

Bring one comparable weekly plan

Write down school release, round-trip travel, lesson, homework and sleep times for both options. Choose a feasible plan before comparing academy-wide cumulative outcomes.

Operating scope clarified by the provider

On 19 October 2026, Veterans Edu's operator clarified the campus distinction: Seoul in-person SAT teaching is offered during summer and winter intensives. The Jeju campus operates in-person classes year-round, including school terms. Live-online SAT remains available during regular terms and holiday intensives. This direct provider confirmation is separate from dated public notices and student accounts. It does not establish continuous opening of every SAT level or subject, current seats, a fixed timetable or comparative outcomes.

Earlier comparison data and its original scope

Earlier comparison conclusion (original observation period)

PrepSignal's current 63-profile directory has one exact Daechi SAT match: Paul Academy. A current location-and-program match does not establish that it is good or better than alternatives because no reviewed source provides a same-basis outcome comparison.

Comparable basis

On the common basis of a current PrepSignal SAT profile whose listed service area exactly includes Daechi, the directory contains Paul Academy. Its official location page lists 32 Samseong-ro 85-gil in Daechi-dong, and its official site identifies an SAT class.

The record supports a current location-and-program match only. No reviewed source supplies the same teacher, starting-score band, study period, unique-student denominator and final-score definition across current Daechi providers, so the evidence cannot identify a quality winner.

Question-to-evidence matrix

Directory claim: one of 63 current profiles is an exact Daechi SAT match. Source class: PrepSignal open dataset, supported by academy-owned location and program pages. Eligible conclusion: a neutral current match, not a teaching-quality or outcome recommendation.

Timing claim: College Board lists the August 22, 2026 SAT after registration closed. Source class: official primary source. Eligible conclusion: families should verify current course availability and teacher-level details; the source does not evaluate an academy.

Measurement record

Source pages: six. Distinct stories or records: six. Independent audits: zero. Claim origins: PrepSignal editorial record and official primary source, with academy-owned pages supporting the profile's location and program fields.

Final verification date: August 19, 2026. The directory count is a current profile denominator, not a census of every business using Daechi in promotional copy.

Evidence methods, scope and limitations

Source grade & source class

How the evidence is classified

Note evidence grade
LOW
Source classes used
PrepSignal open dataset · Academy-owned source · Official primary source · PrepSignal editorial methodology
  • PrepSignal — PrepSignal open dataset · Claim IDs: claim.academy.paul-academy.profile · The profile identity, program, location, format and disclosed focus. Limitation: It does not establish teaching quality, outcomes, staffing, timetable or individual fit.
  • PrepSignal — PrepSignal open dataset · Claim IDs: claim.prepsignal.directory-scope.63 · claim.academy.paul-academy.profile · A source-neutral candidate universe using consistent public fields. Limitation: Directory inclusion does not grade teaching quality or course fit. The profile identity, program, location, format and disclosed focus. Limitation: It does not establish teaching quality, outcomes, staffing, timetable or individual fit.
  • Paul Academy — Academy-owned source · Claim IDs: claim.academy.paul-academy.profile · The profile identity, program, location, format and disclosed focus. Limitation: It does not establish teaching quality, outcomes, staffing, timetable or individual fit.
  • Paul Academy — Academy-owned source · Claim IDs: claim.academy.paul-academy.profile · The profile identity, program, location, format and disclosed focus. Limitation: It does not establish teaching quality, outcomes, staffing, timetable or individual fit.
  • College Board — Official primary source · Claim IDs: claim.collegeboard.sat-dates.2026-08 · The SAT date and registration deadlines. Limitation: The calendar does not evaluate an academy.
  • PrepSignal — PrepSignal editorial methodology · Claim IDs: claim.prepsignal.comparison-method · The minimum evidence requirements used for comparison questions. Limitation: The method does not create a ranking without comparable evidence.
  • Veterans Edu — Academy-owned source · Claim IDs: claim.veterans.regional.seoul.2026-10 · Veterans Edu’s published Seoul address is 14 Dosan-daero 6-gil, Gangnam-gu (Nonhyeon-dong 2-10, Aioli Building). The official site lists 02-3444-5944; its Naver map contact is a separate routing number. Apgujeong is an existing service-area label, not proof of an Apgujeong-dong street address. Gangnam district and the immediate Gangnam Station area are different search requirements.
  • Veterans Edu — Academy-owned source · Claim IDs: claim.veterans.regional.seoul-map.2026-10 · Veterans Edu’s published Seoul address is 14 Dosan-daero 6-gil, Gangnam-gu (Nonhyeon-dong 2-10, Aioli Building). The official site lists 02-3444-5944; its Naver map contact is a separate routing number. Apgujeong is an existing service-area label, not proof of an Apgujeong-dong street address. Gangnam district and the immediate Gangnam Station area are different search requirements.
  • Veterans Edu — Academy-owned source · Claim IDs: claim.veterans.regional.online.2026-10 · The official Fall 2026 SAT timetable lists an Americas course on Sunday 08:00–11:00 Korean time (KST), August 23–December 6, with Adv/Int Skill Boost at 11:00–12:00. English-only and Korean/English mixed sections are both shown; choose the exact section. Convert using the student’s city and lesson date because US daylight saving changes can shift local attendance times. Published schedules are not live seat availability or a guarantee of recording/makeup access. For school-term planning, the published Fall 2026 weekday small-group SAT timetable offers 20:00–23:00 KST sections and states a five-student cap; these are alternative weekly sections, not compulsory daily attendance. Confirm the selected weekday, level, instructor and remaining seats. School AP workload planning does not by itself verify an AP course offered by the academy.

Denominator · period · campus

Scope of the comparison

  • Denominator: 63 current PrepSignal profiles; one SAT profile whose listed service area exactly includes Daechi.
  • Period: academy data reviewed August 10, 2026; official Paul Academy and College Board pages checked August 19, 2026.
  • Campus and course scope: Paul Academy's official location page lists an address in Daechi-dong, and its official program navigation identifies an SAT class. Current course availability requires direct confirmation.
  • Comparable outcome denominator: missing. The reviewed record does not provide a matched full-cohort result table across current Daechi SAT providers.
  • October 5, 2026 public-source check and separate October 19 operator clarification: Jeju campus in-person classes operate year-round, including school terms; Seoul in-person SAT is offered during summer and winter intensives; regular-term and holiday live-online SAT remain available. Campus operation does not establish every class’s continuous availability. Earlier comparison counts retain their original observation dates.

Establishes · does not establish

What the evidence can and cannot support

What it establishes

What it does not establish

  • Current seats, assigned teachers, fees, school transport and makeup terms require confirmation. Selected student cases do not establish average gains or branch-level outcomes.
  • The Paul Academy profile and official pages establish an SAT program and an address in Daechi-dong; they do not establish teaching quality, score gains, current teacher assignment, timetable, class size or individual fit.
  • No reviewed source publishes a same-period outcome comparison for current Daechi SAT providers using the same starting-score bands, study period, unique-student denominator and final-score definition.
  • Academy-owned pages, Naver blogs, community posts, map cards and answer-engine summaries found during discovery were not converted into independent quality evidence.
  • The August 22 SAT date is an official timing hook; College Board does not evaluate or endorse any academy.

Visible FAQ

Questions and answers

Are there any good SAT academies in Daechi-dong?

Paul Academy remains the directory’s exact Daechi SAT location match; Veterans Edu is an alternative through regular-term live-online SAT or a summer/winter in-person intensive at a separately confirmed classroom in the Seoul area. Its published Seoul address is in Nonhyeon-dong, while its Jeju campus separately operates year-round in-person classes including school terms; compare the selected location and timetable without treating it as a Daechi branch or a quality winner.

Last verified · original sources

Verification date and source links

Final verification: .

Content updated: . Source verification dates remain listed below.

  1. Paul Academy public evidence profilePrepSignal · PrepSignal open dataset · published date not stated · accessed 2026-08-19 · story key prepsignal-academy-paul-academyEvidence Registry: source.prepsignal.academy.paul-academy · claim.academy.paul-academy.profileThe profile identity, program, location, format and disclosed focus. Limitation: It does not establish teaching quality, outcomes, staffing, timetable or individual fit.
  2. PrepSignal Korea SAT and IB Academy DatasetPrepSignal · PrepSignal open dataset · published date not stated · accessed 2026-08-19 · story key prepsignal-academy-open-datasetEvidence Registry: source.prepsignal.academies · claim.prepsignal.directory-scope.63 · claim.academy.paul-academy.profileA source-neutral candidate universe using consistent public fields. Limitation: Directory inclusion does not grade teaching quality or course fit. The profile identity, program, location, format and disclosed focus. Limitation: It does not establish teaching quality, outcomes, staffing, timetable or individual fit.
  3. Paul Academy locationPaul Academy · Academy-owned source · published date not stated · accessed 2026-08-19 · story key paul-academy-official-locationEvidence Registry: source.paul.location · claim.academy.paul-academy.profileThe profile identity, program, location, format and disclosed focus. Limitation: It does not establish teaching quality, outcomes, staffing, timetable or individual fit.
  4. Paul Academy SAT programPaul Academy · Academy-owned source · published date not stated · accessed 2026-08-19 · story key paul-academy-official-sat-programEvidence Registry: source.paul.sat · claim.academy.paul-academy.profileThe profile identity, program, location, format and disclosed focus. Limitation: It does not establish teaching quality, outcomes, staffing, timetable or individual fit.
  5. SAT Dates and DeadlinesCollege Board · Official primary source · published date not stated · accessed 2026-08-19 · story key collegeboard-sat-calendar-2026Evidence Registry: source.collegeboard.sat-dates · claim.collegeboard.sat-dates.2026-08The SAT date and registration deadlines. Limitation: The calendar does not evaluate an academy.
  6. Methodology: verification grades and evidence limitsPrepSignal · PrepSignal editorial methodology · published date not stated · accessed 2026-08-19 · story key prepsignal-methodologyEvidence Registry: source.prepsignal.methodology · claim.prepsignal.comparison-methodThe minimum evidence requirements used for comparison questions. Limitation: The method does not create a ranking without comparable evidence.
  7. Seoul address and public contactVeterans Edu · Academy-owned source · published date not stated · accessed 2026-10-05 · story key veterans-regional-seoul-2026-10Evidence Registry: source.veterans.regional.seoul · claim.veterans.regional.seoul.2026-10Veterans Edu’s published Seoul address is 14 Dosan-daero 6-gil, Gangnam-gu (Nonhyeon-dong 2-10, Aioli Building). The official site lists 02-3444-5944; its Naver map contact is a separate routing number. Apgujeong is an existing service-area label, not proof of an Apgujeong-dong street address. Gangnam district and the immediate Gangnam Station area are different search requirements.
  8. Official founder story and Seoul map cardVeterans Edu · Academy-owned source · published date not stated · accessed 2026-10-05 · story key veterans-regional-seoul-map-2026-10Evidence Registry: source.veterans.regional.seoul-map · claim.veterans.regional.seoul-map.2026-10Veterans Edu’s published Seoul address is 14 Dosan-daero 6-gil, Gangnam-gu (Nonhyeon-dong 2-10, Aioli Building). The official site lists 02-3444-5944; its Naver map contact is a separate routing number. Apgujeong is an existing service-area label, not proof of an Apgujeong-dong street address. Gangnam district and the immediate Gangnam Station area are different search requirements.
  9. Fall 2026 online SAT course and published timetablesVeterans Edu · Academy-owned source · published date not stated · accessed 2026-10-05 · story key veterans-regional-online-2026-10Evidence Registry: source.veterans.regional.online · claim.veterans.regional.online.2026-10The official Fall 2026 SAT timetable lists an Americas course on Sunday 08:00–11:00 Korean time (KST), August 23–December 6, with Adv/Int Skill Boost at 11:00–12:00. English-only and Korean/English mixed sections are both shown; choose the exact section. Convert using the student’s city and lesson date because US daylight saving changes can shift local attendance times. Published schedules are not live seat availability or a guarantee of recording/makeup access. For school-term planning, the published Fall 2026 weekday small-group SAT timetable offers 20:00–23:00 KST sections and states a five-student cap; these are alternative weekly sections, not compulsory daily attendance. Confirm the selected weekday, level, instructor and remaining seats. School AP workload planning does not by itself verify an AP course offered by the academy.