Direct answer
Bundang's Five SAT Profiles: 8 Google Reviews, 1,168 Naver Review Items
Bundang holds five profiles in the surveyed set, and every one of them is SAT track and in-person only.
Comparable evidence
Evidence mapped to this question
Key figures
- Bundang profiles: 5 — all SAT track, all in person only, 0 disclose live online or US time zone classes
- Google review sample: 8 reviews across 2 of 5 profiles (1.3% of the 630 reviews recorded across all 63 surveyed profiles)
- Naver Place layer: 1,168 review items across 3 high-confidence matched places; 2 of 5 remain possible matches with counts withheld
Commentary
Bundang holds five profiles in the surveyed set, and every one of them is SAT track and in-person only. None publishes a live online section or a schedule built for US time zones. Evidence grades are V4 self-published for two profiles and V5 limited public data for three, with no V1-V3 profile in the district.
The Google layer for the district is thin: only two of the five carry any stored Google sample, and together they hold 8 reviews. On Naver Place, three of the five are matched with high confidence and carry 1,168 review items combined. The same five institutions therefore look almost empty on one public platform and comparatively documented on another.
The two remaining profiles are recorded as possible matches, so their counts are withheld rather than published. A withheld count is not a zero — it means the listing could not be tied to the institution with enough confidence to publish. Read the district as a place where platform coverage, not institutional size, drives how much public record exists.
Source grade & source class
How the evidence is classified
- Note evidence grade
- DATA NOTE
- Source classes used
- Independent reporting · Official primary source · PrepSignal open dataset
- Evidence Registry claims
- claim.prepsignal.bundang-two-platform-snapshot.2026-08
- Hakwon Scale — Independent reporting · Claim IDs: claim.prepsignal.bundang-two-platform-snapshot.2026-08 · The dated profile mix, evidence labels, stored Google sample and high-confidence Naver Place sample. Limitation: Review counts do not establish teaching quality, institutional size or outcomes, and the two platform samples must not be added together.
- Hakwon Scale — Official primary source · Claim IDs: claim.prepsignal.bundang-two-platform-snapshot.2026-08 · The dated profile mix, evidence labels, stored Google sample and high-confidence Naver Place sample. Limitation: Review counts do not establish teaching quality, institutional size or outcomes, and the two platform samples must not be added together.
- PrepSignal — PrepSignal open dataset · Claim IDs: claim.prepsignal.bundang-two-platform-snapshot.2026-08 · The dated profile mix, evidence labels, stored Google sample and high-confidence Naver Place sample. Limitation: Review counts do not establish teaching quality, institutional size or outcomes, and the two platform samples must not be added together.
Denominator · period · campus
Scope of the comparison
- Bundang profiles: 5 — all SAT track, all in person only, 0 disclose live online or US time zone classes
- Google review sample: 8 reviews across 2 of 5 profiles (1.3% of the 630 reviews recorded across all 63 surveyed profiles)
- Naver Place layer: 1,168 review items across 3 high-confidence matched places; 2 of 5 remain possible matches with counts withheld
Establishes · does not establish
What the evidence can and cannot support
What it establishes
Bundang holds five profiles in the surveyed set, and every one of them is SAT track and in-person only.
What it does not establish
- A review count is a sample size on one platform, not a measure of teaching quality — compare Google and Naver layers separately and never sum them.
- "Counts withheld" and "no verified place" are different states; only the second means nothing was found.
- Grades V4 and V5 describe what has been verified about a profile, not what the institution does — for these five, ask directly for cohort size, starting-score band and study period.
Last verified · original sources
Verification date and source links
Final verification: .
Source: Hakwon Scale report, August 17, 2026 — https://hagwonscale.com/news/region-spotlight-bundang-2026-08 Naver Place layer collected by PrepSignal; snapshot dates carried per profile.
- 분당 스포트라이트: 학원 5곳 전부 SAT · 오프라인, 구글 리뷰 합계는 8개Hakwon Scale · Independent reporting · published 2026-08-17 · accessed 2026-09-01 · story key hagwonscale-bundang-spotlight-2026-08Evidence Registry: source.hagwonscale.bundang · claim.prepsignal.bundang-two-platform-snapshot.2026-08The dated profile mix, evidence labels, stored Google sample and high-confidence Naver Place sample. Limitation: Review counts do not establish teaching quality, institutional size or outcomes, and the two platform samples must not be added together.
- Hakwon Scale academy datasetHakwon Scale · Official primary source · published date not stated · accessed 2026-09-01 · story key hagwonscale-academies-datasetEvidence Registry: source.hagwonscale.academies-data · claim.prepsignal.bundang-two-platform-snapshot.2026-08The dated profile mix, evidence labels, stored Google sample and high-confidence Naver Place sample. Limitation: Review counts do not establish teaching quality, institutional size or outcomes, and the two platform samples must not be added together.
- PrepSignal Naver Place review-count snapshot — August 18, 2026PrepSignal · PrepSignal open dataset · published date not stated · accessed 2026-09-01 · story key prepsignal-naver-place-2026-08-18Evidence Registry: source.prepsignal.naver-reviews.2026-08-18 · claim.prepsignal.bundang-two-platform-snapshot.2026-08The dated profile mix, evidence labels, stored Google sample and high-confidence Naver Place sample. Limitation: Review counts do not establish teaching quality, institutional size or outcomes, and the two platform samples must not be added together.
Coverage · Methodology · SSLI · Topcle Academy · Prima Academy · Cloud Education · EK Academy