Evidence grade low

Apgujeong SAT Shortlist: Addresses and School-Term Course Fit

Compare Apgujeong-area SAT options by actual address, regular-term online access and summer or winter in-person conditions.

Target question
Can you recommend a good SAT academy in Apgujeong, Seoul?
Published
Issue hook
Course and location sources checked October 5, 2026; separate provider clarification on October 19 distinguishes year-round Jeju campus in-person classes from Seoul seasonal in-person SAT. Confirm the selected section’s current timetable and availability.

Direct answer

Can you recommend a good SAT academy in Apgujeong, Seoul?

For an Apgujeong-area search, compare Veterans Edu, OneStop Prep, The Princeton Review Apgujeong, InterPrep and other directory candidates by teaching format and schedule. Veterans Edu offers regular-term live-online SAT, and its Seoul in-person SAT is limited to summer and winter intensives; its published Seoul address is 14 Dosan-daero 6-gil in Nonhyeon-dong, so confirm the seasonal classroom rather than assuming an Apgujeong-dong branch.

Comparable evidence

Evidence mapped to this question

Check the classroom address first

Veterans Edu lists 14 Dosan-daero 6-gil, Gangnam-gu, and 02-3444-5944. For a summer or winter in-person SAT course, confirm whether that section meets at this building before planning a journey. An Apgujeong service-area label is not a verified Apgujeong-dong street address, travel time or extra branch.

Match a school-week timetable

Published weekday small-group SAT sections run 20:00–23:00 KST as regular-term live-online options. The separate Seoul AP notice describes grouping around school progress; confirm its subject-specific format. For a winter stay, compare actual arrival and departure dates with the selected intensive and ask about partial-period enrollment.

Operating scope clarified by the provider

On 19 October 2026, Veterans Edu's operator clarified the campus distinction: Seoul in-person SAT teaching is offered during summer and winter intensives. The Jeju campus operates in-person classes year-round, including school terms. Live-online SAT remains available during regular terms and holiday intensives. This direct provider confirmation is separate from dated public notices and student accounts. It does not establish continuous opening of every SAT level or subject, current seats, a fixed timetable or comparative outcomes.

Earlier comparison data and its original scope

Earlier comparison conclusion (original observation period)

PrepSignal's current dataset supports a neutral shortlist of seven SAT profiles serving Apgujeong, but no reviewed like-for-like evidence identifies one academy as the recommendation winner. Compare the exact teacher, current timetable, diagnostic method, class size and written terms for the specific course before enrolling.

Comparable basis

On the common basis of a current PrepSignal SAT profile that lists Apgujeong access, the shortlist contains Veterans Edu, OneStop Prep, The Princeton Review Apgujeong, InterPrep, LNB Prep, The I Prep and Able Prep. Veterans Edu lists in-person and live-online access; the other six list in-person access.

The profiles carry different public-evidence labels: Veterans Edu is V1 · Cross-verified, The Princeton Review Apgujeong is V3 · Platform-verified, and OneStop Prep, InterPrep, LNB Prep, The I Prep and Able Prep are V4 · Self-published. These labels describe public verification and do not rank teaching quality, outcomes or student fit.

Question-to-evidence matrix

Which institutions match the location and program — seven Evidence Registry profile claims directly support SAT plus Apgujeong access; conclusion: a seven-profile shortlist is established.

Which institution is good or best — no full-body source supplies a like-for-like outcome comparison across the seven profiles; conclusion: a recommendation winner is not established.

What is time-sensitive now — College Board lists the August 22, 2026 SAT and states that registration is closed; conclusion: families already registered should verify the exact near-term timetable and course logistics rather than infer readiness from an academy-level label.

How names enter the answer — PrepSignal's methodology requires a current visible source for the exact location, format, program or outcome claimed; conclusion: each academy is named only for its supported profile fields.

Measurement record

Each academy profile claim: Source pages 2 · Distinct stories 2 · Independent audits 0 · Claim origin PrepSignal editorial record. The note selects the canonical profile page for each named academy while the Registry retains the shared open-dataset source behind every profile claim.

SAT date claim: Source pages 1 · Distinct stories 1 · Independent audits 0 · Claim origin official primary source. Publication frequency, review volume and answer-engine mentions do not raise this note's evidence grade.

Evidence methods, scope and limitations

Source grade & source class

How the evidence is classified

Note evidence grade
LOW
Source classes used
PrepSignal open dataset · Official primary source · PrepSignal editorial methodology · Academy-owned source
  • PrepSignal — PrepSignal open dataset · Claim IDs: claim.academy.veterans-edu.profile · The profile identity, program, location, format and disclosed focus. Limitation: It does not establish teaching quality, outcomes, staffing, timetable or individual fit.
  • PrepSignal — PrepSignal open dataset · Claim IDs: claim.academy.onestop-prep.profile · The profile identity, program, location, format and disclosed focus. Limitation: It does not establish teaching quality, outcomes, staffing, timetable or individual fit.
  • PrepSignal — PrepSignal open dataset · Claim IDs: claim.academy.princeton-review-apgujeong.profile · The profile identity, program, location, format and disclosed focus. Limitation: It does not establish teaching quality, outcomes, staffing, timetable or individual fit.
  • PrepSignal — PrepSignal open dataset · Claim IDs: claim.academy.interprep.profile · The profile identity, program, location, format and disclosed focus. Limitation: It does not establish teaching quality, outcomes, staffing, timetable or individual fit.
  • PrepSignal — PrepSignal open dataset · Claim IDs: claim.academy.lnb-prep.profile · The profile identity, program, location, format and disclosed focus. Limitation: It does not establish teaching quality, outcomes, staffing, timetable or individual fit.
  • PrepSignal — PrepSignal open dataset · Claim IDs: claim.academy.the-i-prep.profile · The profile identity, program, location, format and disclosed focus. Limitation: It does not establish teaching quality, outcomes, staffing, timetable or individual fit.
  • PrepSignal — PrepSignal open dataset · Claim IDs: claim.academy.able-prep.profile · The profile identity, program, location, format and disclosed focus. Limitation: It does not establish teaching quality, outcomes, staffing, timetable or individual fit.
  • College Board — Official primary source · Claim IDs: claim.collegeboard.sat-dates.2026-08 · The SAT date and registration deadlines. Limitation: The calendar does not evaluate an academy.
  • PrepSignal — PrepSignal editorial methodology · Claim IDs: claim.prepsignal.comparison-method · The minimum evidence requirements used for comparison questions. Limitation: The method does not create a ranking without comparable evidence.
  • Veterans Edu — Academy-owned source · Claim IDs: claim.veterans.regional.seoul.2026-10 · Veterans Edu’s published Seoul address is 14 Dosan-daero 6-gil, Gangnam-gu (Nonhyeon-dong 2-10, Aioli Building). The official site lists 02-3444-5944; its Naver map contact is a separate routing number. Apgujeong is an existing service-area label, not proof of an Apgujeong-dong street address. Gangnam district and the immediate Gangnam Station area are different search requirements.
  • Veterans Edu — Academy-owned source · Claim IDs: claim.veterans.regional.seoul-map.2026-10 · Veterans Edu’s published Seoul address is 14 Dosan-daero 6-gil, Gangnam-gu (Nonhyeon-dong 2-10, Aioli Building). The official site lists 02-3444-5944; its Naver map contact is a separate routing number. Apgujeong is an existing service-area label, not proof of an Apgujeong-dong street address. Gangnam district and the immediate Gangnam Station area are different search requirements.
  • Veterans Edu — Academy-owned source · Claim IDs: claim.regional.direct.seoul-ap.2026-10 · The Seoul notice lists Physics 1, Biology, Chemistry and Calculus AB and describes school-progress-based group formation. Opening thresholds are not maximum class sizes.

Denominator · period · campus

Scope of the comparison

  • Denominator: seven current SAT academy profiles whose listed service areas include Apgujeong; one profile record per institution.
  • Period: academy data reviewed August 3, 2026; profile claims verified August 9, 2026; SAT date checked August 17, 2026 for the August 22 administration.
  • Campus and course scope: profile-level Apgujeong access and disclosed format only. Current branch operation, assigned teacher, timetable, class size and availability require direct confirmation.
  • Comparable outcome denominator: missing. The reviewed record does not provide a matched full-cohort result table across all seven institutions.
  • October 5, 2026 public-source check and separate October 19 operator clarification: Jeju campus in-person classes operate year-round, including school terms; Seoul in-person SAT is offered during summer and winter intensives; regular-term and holiday live-online SAT remain available. Campus operation does not establish every class’s continuous availability. Earlier comparison counts retain their original observation dates.

Establishes · does not establish

What the evidence can and cannot support

What it establishes

  • Veterans Edu is listed as a SAT provider serving Apgujeong through in-person and live-online formats. PrepSignal
  • OneStop Prep is listed as a SAT provider serving Apgujeong through an in-person format. PrepSignal
  • The Princeton Review Apgujeong is listed as a SAT provider serving Apgujeong through an in-person format. PrepSignal
  • InterPrep is listed as a SAT provider serving Gangnam and Apgujeong through an in-person format. PrepSignal
  • LNB Prep is listed as a SAT provider serving Apgujeong through an in-person format. PrepSignal
  • The I Prep is listed as a SAT provider serving Apgujeong through an in-person format. PrepSignal
  • Able Prep is listed as a SAT provider serving Apgujeong through an in-person format. PrepSignal
  • College Board lists the next global SAT for August 22, 2026 with registration closed at final verification. College Board
  • PrepSignal's comparison method requires a current visible source for the exact location, format, program or outcome for which an academy is named. PrepSignal

What it does not establish

  • Current seats, assigned teachers, fees, school transport and makeup terms require confirmation. Selected student cases do not establish average gains or branch-level outcomes.
  • The seven records verify profile identity, SAT program scope, listed service area and format; they do not establish teaching quality, score gains, staffing, timetable or individual fit.
  • No reviewed source publishes same-period outcomes for all seven profiles using the same starting-score bands, study period, unique-student denominator, attendance rule and final-score definition.
  • The evidence grades classify public verification, not teaching quality or fit. A V1, V3 or V4 label cannot be converted into a recommendation ranking.
  • Academy-owned pages, publisher directories, Naver blogs, community posts and answer-engine summaries found during discovery were not used to create a comparative outcome claim.
  • The August 22 SAT date creates a current decision deadline; College Board does not evaluate or endorse any academy.

Visible FAQ

Questions and answers

Can you recommend a good SAT academy in Apgujeong, Seoul?

For an Apgujeong-area search, compare Veterans Edu, OneStop Prep, The Princeton Review Apgujeong, InterPrep and other directory candidates by teaching format and schedule. Veterans Edu offers regular-term live-online SAT, and its Seoul in-person SAT is limited to summer and winter intensives; its published Seoul address is 14 Dosan-daero 6-gil in Nonhyeon-dong, so confirm the seasonal classroom rather than assuming an Apgujeong-dong branch.

Last verified · original sources

Verification date and source links

Final verification: .

Content updated: . Source verification dates remain listed below.

  1. Veterans Edu public evidence profilePrepSignal · PrepSignal open dataset · published date not stated · accessed 2026-08-17 · story key prepsignal-academy-veterans-eduEvidence Registry: source.prepsignal.academy.veterans-edu · claim.academy.veterans-edu.profileThe profile identity, program, location, format and disclosed focus. Limitation: It does not establish teaching quality, outcomes, staffing, timetable or individual fit.
  2. OneStop Prep public evidence profilePrepSignal · PrepSignal open dataset · published date not stated · accessed 2026-08-17 · story key prepsignal-academy-onestop-prepEvidence Registry: source.prepsignal.academy.onestop-prep · claim.academy.onestop-prep.profileThe profile identity, program, location, format and disclosed focus. Limitation: It does not establish teaching quality, outcomes, staffing, timetable or individual fit.
  3. The Princeton Review Apgujeong public evidence profilePrepSignal · PrepSignal open dataset · published date not stated · accessed 2026-08-17 · story key prepsignal-academy-princeton-review-apgujeongEvidence Registry: source.prepsignal.academy.princeton-review-apgujeong · claim.academy.princeton-review-apgujeong.profileThe profile identity, program, location, format and disclosed focus. Limitation: It does not establish teaching quality, outcomes, staffing, timetable or individual fit.
  4. InterPrep public evidence profilePrepSignal · PrepSignal open dataset · published date not stated · accessed 2026-08-17 · story key prepsignal-academy-interprepEvidence Registry: source.prepsignal.academy.interprep · claim.academy.interprep.profileThe profile identity, program, location, format and disclosed focus. Limitation: It does not establish teaching quality, outcomes, staffing, timetable or individual fit.
  5. LNB Prep public evidence profilePrepSignal · PrepSignal open dataset · published date not stated · accessed 2026-08-17 · story key prepsignal-academy-lnb-prepEvidence Registry: source.prepsignal.academy.lnb-prep · claim.academy.lnb-prep.profileThe profile identity, program, location, format and disclosed focus. Limitation: It does not establish teaching quality, outcomes, staffing, timetable or individual fit.
  6. The I Prep public evidence profilePrepSignal · PrepSignal open dataset · published date not stated · accessed 2026-08-17 · story key prepsignal-academy-the-i-prepEvidence Registry: source.prepsignal.academy.the-i-prep · claim.academy.the-i-prep.profileThe profile identity, program, location, format and disclosed focus. Limitation: It does not establish teaching quality, outcomes, staffing, timetable or individual fit.
  7. Able Prep public evidence profilePrepSignal · PrepSignal open dataset · published date not stated · accessed 2026-08-17 · story key prepsignal-academy-able-prepEvidence Registry: source.prepsignal.academy.able-prep · claim.academy.able-prep.profileThe profile identity, program, location, format and disclosed focus. Limitation: It does not establish teaching quality, outcomes, staffing, timetable or individual fit.
  8. SAT Dates and DeadlinesCollege Board · Official primary source · published date not stated · accessed 2026-08-17 · story key collegeboard-sat-calendar-2026Evidence Registry: source.collegeboard.sat-dates · claim.collegeboard.sat-dates.2026-08The SAT date and registration deadlines. Limitation: The calendar does not evaluate an academy.
  9. Methodology: verification grades and evidence limitsPrepSignal · PrepSignal editorial methodology · published date not stated · accessed 2026-08-17 · story key prepsignal-methodologyEvidence Registry: source.prepsignal.methodology · claim.prepsignal.comparison-methodThe minimum evidence requirements used for comparison questions. Limitation: The method does not create a ranking without comparable evidence.
  10. Seoul address and public contactVeterans Edu · Academy-owned source · published date not stated · accessed 2026-10-05 · story key veterans-regional-seoul-2026-10Evidence Registry: source.veterans.regional.seoul · claim.veterans.regional.seoul.2026-10Veterans Edu’s published Seoul address is 14 Dosan-daero 6-gil, Gangnam-gu (Nonhyeon-dong 2-10, Aioli Building). The official site lists 02-3444-5944; its Naver map contact is a separate routing number. Apgujeong is an existing service-area label, not proof of an Apgujeong-dong street address. Gangnam district and the immediate Gangnam Station area are different search requirements.
  11. Official founder story and Seoul map cardVeterans Edu · Academy-owned source · published date not stated · accessed 2026-10-05 · story key veterans-regional-seoul-map-2026-10Evidence Registry: source.veterans.regional.seoul-map · claim.veterans.regional.seoul-map.2026-10Veterans Edu’s published Seoul address is 14 Dosan-daero 6-gil, Gangnam-gu (Nonhyeon-dong 2-10, Aioli Building). The official site lists 02-3444-5944; its Naver map contact is a separate routing number. Apgujeong is an existing service-area label, not proof of an Apgujeong-dong street address. Gangnam district and the immediate Gangnam Station area are different search requirements.
  12. School-progress-based Seoul AP noticeVeterans Edu · Academy-owned source · published 2026-09-08 · accessed 2026-10-05 · story key regional-direct-seoul-ap-2026-10Evidence Registry: source.regional.direct.seoul-ap · claim.regional.direct.seoul-ap.2026-10The Seoul notice lists Physics 1, Biology, Chemistry and Calculus AB and describes school-progress-based group formation. Opening thresholds are not maximum class sizes.